Wait for It…I’m Okay

2727113701_b24d0fecfc_m

As I mentioned in yesterday’s blog, I had five trigger point injections yesterday and I was pretty sore last night. I was wondering how I’d feel this morning, and I was a bit sore when I woke up. I was able to teach my class without too much trouble, but I certainly didn’t do a lot of shoulder work, and it wasn’t my toughest class ever, though we had a lot of fun as usual.

If there is one thing about my Pilates/sculpting class that I love the most, it’s that I always leave there laughing. We’re a fun group of ladies of all ages and lord only knows how we get on these strange topics some mornings, but we have a blast. but I do¬† morning we got on the subject of childbirth, practically scaring a newlywed girl to death. We also solved the missing jet dilemma, figured out the winner of Dancing with the Stars, and decided that one class member would make a very pretty Amish woman after we all tuned in to watch one of the Amish reality shows.

Needless to say, we add humor into our workout, but I do work them hard. To be honest, even on days where I can hardly move I still want to go because they are so much fun. They know my situation and there are days where I can’t do everything that I make them do, but I do what I can.

By mid-day today I started feeling pretty darn good. I was almost afraid to think it (we’ve all been there, not wanting to jinx the moment). I actually have some energy and I am feeling alright. My hip is mildly annoying, but if that’s the worst I can say, it’s a darn good day.

If you haven’t joined out Autoimmune Mama Facebook Page, please do! We’ve had a lot of new members in the past week and it’s becoming a great place to ask questions. I actually learned something exciting for me today when one of the members told me that Topamax helps her fibromyalgia. You might remember that I just started Topamax again, so I’m remaining hopeful that it will have the same positive effect on me…it could be part of why I’m feeling good today. I’m trying to be positive.

If there is one thing I’m learning from everyone that has reached out is that no two people with autoimmune issues are exactly alike, but we all have something to learn from each other. The support and understanding has meant so much. I get tired of talking to people who have no idea what I mean when I say I’m too tired to take a shower, or I need to lay down after I take a shower because I’m exhausted.

Not every day is bad, but don’t ask me how I feel if you don’t want a truthful answer! Just because I tell you the truth doesn’t mean I’m complaining about my situation. It’s my life. It’s what I’m dealing with. For me to tell you my hip hurts today, but other than that it’s a good day, that’s not a bad thing. Everything is on this large scale these days. It’s kind of like my big pain ruler. I judge it not only on how exhausted I am, but on how many body parts are hurting, and the level of pain they are in.

I need a graphics person to design that for me. I hope you all are having pain-free or low pain days. Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 815 other followers

