Preparing for More Snow

992182345_f64ab0db2f_n

It’s New England, I shouldn’t really be surprised, but now we’re expecting 4-6 inches of snow tomorrow. I’m not one of the nuts out there shopping for milk and bread. I have all that covered. I am just preparing for the kids to either have an early dismissal tomorrow or no school on Wednesday.

As a work-from-home- mom, these unexpected snow days really throw me off. Don’t get me wrong, I know I’m extremely lucky to be able to work from home. I usually can rearrange my day pretty easily, but having three kids home all day doesn’t allow for a lot of down time.

I’m not proud…I’ll tell you I extremely enjoy those morning that I put the kids on the bus and realize I have the house all to myself without anything to do. Those mornings are the best!

But for now, it looks like this might turn out to be a crazier week than expected. I will get the board games ready!

Today was a really good day for me pain-wise. I was able to workout a little and get a lot done. With the Polar Vortex returning tonight my hip is aching (or it could be the yoga), but other than that I’m feeling a lot better than I have been so I’m enjoying every moment of it.

After a bit of an emotional night last night after my friend really making me angry, I’m surprisingly at peace today with who I am and my journey. I don’t need to apologize to anyone for not feeling well all the time. I think the sooner I switch to this type of thinking more often, the happier I’ll be.

So my thought for the night is to do what you can to find acceptance for yourself. In the end, it really doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks. As my best friend told me today, she can listen all the time, but it’s also great for me to connect  with people who feel the way I’m feeling. (BTW, she’s totally supportive of my blog). I also need to accept that I can’t always do everything I want in a day, and that just has to be okay. Maybe my phrase for the week will be Screw It!

Leave a Reply

