Reached My Limit Today

Photo by macalit

Photo by macalit

I’ve reached my limit for the day. I’m beyond crabby at the moment. My day started off pretty much the same as yesterday with intense pain down my right arm and a kind of numb pain that lasted several hours.

The people around me are annoying, my children included. My son neglected to tell me about a social studies test tomorrow until like 7pm this evening. Keep in mind he was home from school Monday through Wednesday and could have been studying when he was “bored.”

My youngest came home upset that some boys made fun of her 100-day project and then proceeded to be a huge crab for the rest of the night. I’m not sure when this sassy attitude started, but it needs to end. She’s either whining or yelling today and it’s driving me nuts.

Other than that I made it through another day without gluten! I ordered these Pamela’s Gluten-Free bars that are coconut. They are so good. Not sure they are the healthy power bar type of thing, but they are yummy.

I also got a text from my friend that I had the argument about my blog with. It was random and odd. Just a simple question with “I’m sorry to bother you.” I didn’t know the answer to the question, but I was nice enough to respond. I think it was a test to see if I’d respond. I hate the games people play.

This friend knows I don’t turn my back on people that I care about. We’ve been friends long enough that I get over the bursts of nastiness.

So I’m crabby and I’m done with my children for the night. They are all still awake, and I’m even done telling them to go to bed. I love my kids very much, but there are some days that they really get on my nerves. Any mom who tells you it’s all sunshine and rainbows is full of crap.

After two hours of studying, I know know all about the American Revolution again. I’m sure that will get me far in my everyday life. And, tomorrow I get to go to the accountant to do my taxes. I love my accountant, she’s wonderful and a complete sweetheart. I just tend to get stressed out that we’re going to owe all sorts of money we don’t have. I’m sure it will all work out, but tonight seems like a good night for a xanax and a nice cup of tea.

I hope you all had a better day than I did.

Leave a Reply

