Another Day, Another Headache

9482197344_969d06354e_n

I won’t say today was a bad day. I got out of the house and brought my kids to see the Lego Movie. I had a small headache when I woke up that turned into a bigger headache after sitting in a movie theater with blaring sound and flashing lights. The kids enjoyed the movie, and while it wasn’t my favorite, it wasn’t bad for me either.

I know I mentioned a lot about our local political drama yesterday and my idea to not read any of the nasty comments. The Beth Landau (bethlandau.com) commented on my blog that I needed to develop a thick skin about it. She advised me to read the comments and stick to my beliefs. She was right (thank you, Beth).

I did go read the comments…everything from me being an “abortion lover” to “as bad as Obama.” I just wonder how people jump from a person caring about the education system in their town to abortion, but it’s not for me to guess. It’s not for me to worry about or give a second thought to. So I’m not!

I had a lot of people say very nice things on Facebook regarding my letter. I also received some emails and one neighbor stopped by my house to thank me for writing it. I have to be honest and tell you she made my day. All in all, I feel proud of my letter and I still like me most of the time 🙂

We’re preparing for more of the Polar Vortex here in the northeast, which means there is a fair chance that this won’t be a great week in terms of pain. Mornings an nights are tough, but not unbearable when the temperature normal. When it’s -2, I don’t function well.

Aside from my gluten-free diet (which I have cheated from now and then), I have been trying to drink a lot more water. I’m doing research for a blog post on dehydration, which will be up tomorrow, but in general I’m wondering whether some of my headaches are caused by not drinking enough. I think it also helps me with that exhausted feeling I carry through the day.

For the past few days, I have felt more awake and active…though the downside is I couldn’t make it through the movie today without using the bathroom. I’ll keep you posted on how it’s going as it gets colder, and let you know if I see any improvement.

The last thing for the night is a reminder that our Autoimmune Mama Facebook Group is now open. Please join us and introduce yourself. I hope the group becomes a great place for us to give each other support and understanding.

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

