Still Kicking (Even with Swollen Hands)

412868804_3d88f06c77_n

I’m pleased to say I made it through another day of good exercise. I repeated yesterday’s ab routine, and then I did some biceps and shoulders using 10lb weights. I have to say the toughest part was holding onto the weights.

I probably pushed it a little much today when I took the kids bowling. I don’t think there is any mention in the rheumatoid arthritis self-help books about throwing around a weighted ball with your swollen fingers. It probably wasn’t my smartest plan. I bowled for two games and then sat out for the third. The kids had a good time, so that was the point of it all.

I have a very crazy day tomorrow and I need to be up early so I’m probably going to take a half of an Ambien. I have to be at the Capitol building for a Special Education Day event in the morning, and then I have to rush home and make tw0 dozen cupcakes for my daughter to bring to school on Tuesday, get her to a rehearsal for a play she’s in, and go to an evening meeting tomorrow night. I’m exhausted just thinking about it.

It’s likely that tomorrow will be a day of rest from exercise, and that’s not a bad thing. I don’t want to burn out and I’ll be teaching my class on Tuesday and I don’t want to be too sore. I’m well aware that I can’t keep this pace up. Soon my body will speak up and remind me that I have fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis, but on my good days I need to follow through and get moving.

Does anyone out there watch Once Upon a Time? I took a season off and watched it tonight. I’m thoroughly confused, but at least I’m entertained. If anyone can tell me what I missed, please do!!

A short blog tonight…I need to get to sleep. I hope you’ve all had a pain free day.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ♥Renee
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 05:00:17

    I havent seen tonights yet but ill clue you in when I catch up. Im enjoying ressurection first!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

