The Sleepover That Won’t End

9132140244_b760659181_n

The next time I think about having sevens sleepover, remind me that with my two girls that is NINE. Also remind me to not have kids I’m on the fence about. And then remind me that the girls wanted to play musical chairs at 11pm.

I think I finally have them settled down. The majority wants the television left on, but one of them is against it and making a fuss. I had two of them that didn’t even want to come up to sing Happy Birthday to my daughter. They were busy on the iPad that one of them brought. What was nice to see was that three or four of my daughter’s friends were really concerned about that and told them that they weren’t being kind.

My daughter has a sweet group of friends. I just think that two of them that are here tonight are tough. One wants things her way or she pouts, and the other one just wants to play by herself with her iPad. If I take them out of the mix, the girls had a great time. Lots of laughter and fun, but I can’t even tell you how exhausted I am.

I need to get through breakfast tomorrow and then once they leave, I’m telling my own kids that it’s Mommy’s nap time. They need to play quietly and give me time to rest before I have to entertain on Sunday for the family party. I haven’t even thought about what I’m cooking. I suppose I need to figure that out tomorrow.

Luckily my migraine is gone today. There is no way I could have pulled this off yesterday, so I’m thankful it worked out. I just sat down a little while ago and when I got up to get a glass of water, every joint and muscle in my body ached. It’s been a long day, but I made it through.

I’m still getting the Raynaud’s fingers a lot. At first it was only in the cold, but I didn’t even leave the house today, so it’s not that. My fingers are swollen and turning different shades of red and white. For those of you with Raynaud’s, how often does this happen? I’m not used to it happening when I’m not freezing cold.

Dear God…one kid just came upstairs to tell me it’s too hot for her to sleep. This night may never end. I still hear laughter. Someone save me from the house full of nine-year-old girls!

Leave a Reply

