A Late Night…

2800841720_25f963b3fe_m

I just looked at the clock and realized that it was almost 11:30PM and I hadn’t even thought about a blog for tonight. I’m crazed doing work for a baby food client and if I never see a jar of baby food again it will be fine by me.

Tonight was my daughter’s opening night of the play she’s in. I saw it on her face walking in the school — she was scared and freaking out. I tried not to look at her as she lined up to go on stage because I knew she was about to cry. And then it happened. She finished the song and came running into the room telling me how much fun it was! I almost keeled over.

I’m not going to sit here and say my daughter is the best actress or singer, but she has talent. She has always let her fear stand in her way. So even with the tiniest part in show, it’s a huge deal that she got up there, did her thing, AND had fun. It was a big night. I am going to watch the show tomorrow night.

In terms of pain, I was a lot better than yesterday. Again, I had the tingly, numb fingers for most of the morning. It’s starting to piss me off. I can’t even open a jar of juice without asking me kids for help. I was able to teach my class without dropping the weight (a bonus) and I really felt pretty good until this evening when I started getting a sharp pain down the front of my thigh.

I taught a tough class this morning, so I’m not ruling out self-inflicted muscle pain, but it’s weird that it’s in one leg and not the other. It seemed to get a lot better with naproxen, which brings me to my question of the night: What are you taking (if anything) for an anti-inflammatory?

I have tried the prescription Naproxen and Meloxicam, but I really didn’t notice a huge difference taking it daily so I stopped. I take the over-the-counter naproxen sodium when I’m in pain or I have a lot of inflammation, but I don’t take anything daily. I’m just wondering if anyone out there in autoimmuneville feels like a daily anti-inflammatory has helped them. I’d certainly love to know if you feel better with the one you’re taking.

Before I go back to working on baby food, I thought I’d give a shout out to Renee, who had me using the term Google Degrees all day. She made the comment on last night’s blog regarding the person who suggested that I  might have MS, and it’s so true. People have their Google degrees after reading one article on rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, fibrmyalgia, etc. and they know everything! I feel lucky to have connected with so many people who truly understand what I’m going through dealing with autoimmune issues. It sure saves me from going postal.

Leave a Reply

