I Am a Bitch

5859093375_702697294a_z

With the stabbings in Pennsylvania today it didn’t seem right to title my blog today about going postal. I’m having a tough day. I’m pissed off, annoyed, etc., but it’s nothing in comparison to what those poor families are going through, so first I’d like to say my thoughts and prayers are with the families of those affected my today’s tragedy.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, my home town is Sandy Hook, CT. I was born and raised there and lived there until I began high school. The tragedy that happened there (minutes from where I live now) is something that changed my life forever. I will never again put my kids on the bus and not think “what if?” It’s something that forever changed our area, and I know it will do the same for that part of Pennsylvania. I just wish there was a way to make this stop happening so our kids could be save.

I’m going to change the subject because that one gets me very distraught because I just don’t have the answers. We need more mental health resources and we need stricter gun control. I don’t want to take away anyone’s rights. I just want stronger background checks and I, for me personally, I just don’t see a reason for the high-round magazine clips, etc. You can’t sell me on using those for hunting. If you need those for hunting, you should find another sport because your suck at hunting.

I’m off my soapbox on the state of the nation. I’ll not address the state of my life, which is in disarray. My dad is have heart issues. He has a deteriorated valve that needs to be replaced. The first step in doing that comes tomorrow when they will do a test to check for any blockages. My dad is a very private man. He’d HATE that I’m blogging about him…thank goodness none of you will spill the beans! My dad is quiet and reserved, and doesn’t show much in the way of emotion. There’s never a doubt of his love, but he’s not much of a talker.

I can tell he’s worried, though he seemed okay talking about it. Apparently, his doctor has been monitoring the value for a while now, but he’s been having some tightness in his chest and the doctor feels now is the best time to replace it. His major surgery will be planned once they get through the test tomorrow. I made the mistake of sharing the news with my cousin last night, who felt the need to tell me she was sure I was being lied to, and that she went to nursing school (never finished) and she was sure I didn’t have the correct facts and it was much worse.

Why do people do that? It’s pretty clear that I’m worried. Let’s take this one step at a time. Another case of Dr. Google!

As if that wasn’t annoying enough, the father of my children pissed me off beyond belief last night. I correct people’s grammar. It’s what I do! I’m an editor (though I make it a point not to proofread my blog because I write a stream of conscious and I choose to let it go). I do make a habit of correcting typos on Facebook to help clean-up the world of social media. My friends and family accept this about me, and even mock me about it, and I accept that lovingly.

So let’s call him Max…Max posted about the basketball game last night and the status was full of typos. I then commented that I needed a Xanax and that he was trying to send me over the edge with random apostrophes. It was a darn funny post. So what does he do? At 2AM he tells me to fuck off and that he hates me.

Seriously?!? Are we discussing the same thing? You hate me because I brought up your random use of apostrophes? I just want to be clear of the reason so when I write my tell-all novel about how I was slowly destroyed by his family I can include this tidbit. People…that IS the reason that I am a bitch! No one is more shocked that I am. I am a bitch for far better reasons that that, but that’s the best he could do!

On the health front, I’m feeling pretty good a few days after my trigger point shots. The only place I have any pain is my hip, and again, that’s manageable. I’m actually going for a massage tomorrow from that man that beat the crap out of me on my birthday. I’m really looking forward to it. If I feel up to it, I’m going to be extra mean to my class so my muscles are tight for him đŸ™‚

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fefe23
    Apr 12, 2014 @ 17:14:01

    Max is a Douchebag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

