Severe Exhaustion Strikes Again

3039968603_89209233db_m

To say I’m exhausted is an understatement. I’m not sure whether it’s the letdown from the migraine, which thank goodness is gone today, or the autoimmune crap just catching up to me, but I am in that brain fog/severe exhaustive state today.

We got us early and got ready for the being Munchkin audition. I didn’t know what to expect. There were about 40 people ther when we arrived, and more came throughout the time we were there. The only real audition we’ve ever been to is for The Nutcracker ballet and everyone needs to arrive at one time. This was an open audition from 10-1pm. Of course, being neurotic, we got there just before 10Am to fill out the paperwork.

By about 10:15 they called about 10 girls in to sing one at a time (no parents allowed) and then after about 20-30 girls sang, they were taught a short dance routine, which they had to perform. My daughter came out looking happy and thought she did well, so that’s the best I could hope for. When I asked, we were told some kids would be called for a second audition next weekend, other kids would be immediately placed and not called for two weeks, and others who did not make it would not be notified until the two week mark. My best guess is we’ll hear something in two weeks.

I came home from the audition and could hardly even stand, so I took a nap. My youngest daughter kept coming in the room to ask questions like when we could go to Target, and she interrupted really deep sleep a few different times. I put her off and tried to get her to go play on the Kindle or watch television, because I was truly useless.

My whole body ached, not really hurt, but just ached and I could have fallen asleep standing up at a few points today. When I woke up we did end up running to Target for a few groceries and then because it was one of the nicest days we’ve had so far this spring, the girls and I took a nice walk. I was a struggling with this decision, but I haven’t really done much to exercise other than my class this week. It felt good to walk, but I’m so tired right now I din’t think I’ll need any help falling asleep.

It’s been a while since I’ve had this kind of fibromyalgia brain fog. All I could focus on today was my need to sit or sleep. This really sucks! My hip is also still causing me some pain but being so exhausted is the only thing I can focus on at the moment.

Good night everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

