Can’t Take the Pain Today

Photo by MyBestTreat

Photo by MyBestTreat

I thought about skipping the blog tonight, but then I thought, what else I am going to be doing while I sit in writhing in pain. My head hurts so bad and nothing is helping. I took a Dilaudid over an hour ago and it hasn’t even touched the pain. I feel like this migraine has been with me on and off for the better part of like 6 days now. I didn’t wake up so bad, but I spent a few hours working on a website for a tree company. Anyone need to know anything about ornamental tree pruning? I probably have the answer today!

My head started pounding by the afternoon. I had to bring my youngest daughter to the doctor for a check-up for her asthma, and we ended up waiting in a room for over 45 minutes. As each minute passed I thought I was going to keel over. By the time he came into the room, my head was in my hands and I was not well.

I don’t know what’s going on. The only thing I can think of is that my allergies are so bad right now, and sometimes that triggers migraines for me. The other thing that crossed my mind was that I had those trigger point injections last week. I suppose if I’m like tomorrow I need to call. I also need to cough up the money for my Maxalt, the only migraine medicine that works for me. Even the generic is $190 for four pills.

It’s hard to justify spending that much on four pills, but I can’t keep going like this. Sorry for the short blog tonight. I feel like hell. I’m going to try and put ice packs on my neck and eyes, and take an Ambien. It’s probably a lot of medicine with the Dilaudid, but the pain medicine did nothing. It didn’t even touch the pain that stretches from my left shoulder blade and wraps all the way around the left side on my face. If I make it through this with out throwing up, I’ll be shocked.

I promise…tomorrow’s blog will be more uplifting.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. findingmyinnercourage
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 04:01:53

    It doesn’t feel right to “Like” this Blog, hoever I understand. Sweet dreams – hoping you wake tomorrow up and it is gone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

