Go Away Migraine

9386838937_e515149894_m

I feel like a broken record, but I still have a freakin headache. I didn’t have it all morning, but around 1pm it started up again. I’m trying to look at everything I’m doing…what I’m eating, what I’m drinking, etc. I suppose I could be drinking more water, so that’s on my list for tomorrow. I know I have had days where I’m much better about drinking lots of water. Today was busy, from beginning to end, and when I’m running around, I don’t always remember to take water with me.

So the plan for tomorrow is drink more water!

I’m not sure what I was thinking when I planned two check-ups for my daughters on the same day — two hours apart. I don’t think I was think at all! Both check-ups went well, and I will likely start working one day per week at the pediatrician’s office within the next few weeks. I work for a nonprofit organization that helps families of children with special needs, and working one day a week from their large office will be like a “home base” for me to meet with a lot of clients.

I’m actually quite nervous about it. I do most of my consulting on the phone now, and I truly love what I do. I somehow morphed from a full-time editor, to an editor/social media consultant, and then through my own learning process having children with dyslexia I learned the ins and outs of the special education system. When an opportunity came up to help other people, I jumped at it, and it turned into a bigger opportunity than expected.

It’s all good. I just need to learn how to be a people person again. With that also comes the fear of needing to feel well consistently. Perhaps it will do me some good to have to get up and out more often. Who am I kidding? It’s going to suck having to get out of bed! I really like my bed.

My only other news of the days is that I finally did call my doctor regarding the loss of feeling in my hands and feet (actually it’s my fingers and toes). This prompted a discussion about peripheral neuropathy and a super fun test that goes along with that. It can also be a symptom of rheumatoid arthritis, which is what I’m banking on at the moment. I don’t need to add another diagnosis to the mix. I’m a medical nightmare as it is!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

