The Sun!

2248580_364577cf33_m

I saw the sun today! It was wonderful. My crazy day of errands lightened up a bit, when my director canceled a meeting and I scheduled in a much needed nap. It was glorious. I needed really bad. I curled up with my cats after my Pilates class and ended up oversleeping a bit, but it felt so good.

The day started out rainy and cold, but by the time I woke up it was sunny and almost 74. That was a nice surprise. I was able to pick up my dress for the wedding, and shocking the “girls” fit in the dress. Is it a perfect fit…nope, but they fit! I bought one of those suck it in, pull it in undergarments today, so hopefully that will help even more. Say a prayer that I don’t split the dress because that would be pretty darn embarrassing.

In terms of my autoimmune issues, I felt pretty good until this evening. I’ve been having those painful pins and needles again. It’s driving me crazy. My feet really hurt when it happens. At the moment, it’s better, but I had a good hour or more where it was pretty bad.

Tomorrow and Saturday are going to be a whirlwind of craziness. Between working, getting my nails done, the rehearsal dinner, and shuffling the kids around tomorrow, and the wedding on Saturday, I might collapse on Sunday. I’m supposed to go to a Mother/Daughter cupcake event on Sunday as a benefit for work, but we’ll see how that goes. As of now, we’re going. I know I’m going to be exhausted, though.

Because of this, it’s a very short blog tonight.  I need my beauty rest…chubbiness and all. At least the girls fit!

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

