Snow Is on the Way

thanksgiving

It’s been a while since I’ve wrote a blog. Like has gotten in the way a bit. I have two novel editing clients, and so many referrals for the non-profit that I work for. Top that off with a crazy Nutcracker schedule, my son ending his football season and beginning wrestling a day or two later. I’m doing what I can to hold it together and try and grab a nap when I can.

I’m tired, yet sleep still eludes me. I’ve been taking a half an Ambien to help, but tonight it doesn’t seem to be helping so much. I was kind of hoping that they wouldn’t cancel school tomorrow so I could at least have a few hours of rest and cleaning without all three of them home. Unfortunately, we already got the call that school is closed.

I think it’s supposed to start snowing early in the morning and we’re expecting 5-8 inches. Did I mention I hate winter? I just get so cold, it’s hard to work when my whole body is shivering. I’m expecting to have to shovel tomorrow, and I’m really okay with that. It was a good workout last year, and this year I bought those hand warmers that you can stick inside your gloves.

I’m not much for playing in the snow anymore, but I’m sure my kids will want to go outside. We’ll see what happens.

Tonight’s random rant is about Lorde (the singer). I watched her the other night on the AMAs and now she’s on Jimmy Fallon. Her dancing looks like she’s got some kind of tic.

I don’t have much else to report other than I’ve been advised to get a second opinion of someone who really specializes in thyroid issues. I’m going to make a call to Yale Hospital tomorrow and she if they have someone there that I can get another opinion with.

My step-mother was doing her own research and she said, that I have every one of the symptoms. Of course, I knew that, but my blood test for hypothyroid came back in the normal range. I will try and get a second opinion where I might be able to run everything by a different endocrinologist that specializes in thyroid issues…like someone at Yale. I guess I’m lucky to live so close to Yale and the NYC hospitals. I have options.

I hope you’re all doing something nice for Thanksgiving! Wishing everyone a pain free and peaceful day.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rebekah
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 14:19:03

    Just came across your blog. I have hashimoto’s, I have had it for ten years, but just finally got a diagnosis after finding a doctor whonwould listen to me and sorta respect the research I have done.
    Have your antibody levels been tested recently?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

