This Migraine Can End Any Time Now

8356408259_8fb89c5903_n

As usual, things didn’t go as planned today. I woke up fairly sore, but I made it through my class and pushed myself quite a bit. That was about it for energy exertion today. I came home at 10:30AM and slept until 12:30PM. It wasn’t just that I was tired, I was downright exhausted. My whole body was fatigued.

The nap should have helped, but I woke up feeling like my migraine was coming back. My plans of using my elliptical machine while watching The Young & The Restless didn’t quite happen. I did get on the thing two separate times today for nor more than three minutes. I’m disappointed, I’m fat, and I’m unhappy…but I know if I pushed it much further today, I’d be shot tomorrow, and I can’t afford to take that chance.

My daughter has a small role in a play and there is a dress rehearsal tomorrow night, and shows Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Not exactly looking like I’m going to get a lot of rest in the next few days. I know I need to pace myself, but I hope tomorrow is a better day.

My hands have still been a huge annoyance. When I’m holding weights to teach my class I can see my fingers turning red and swelling. It’s like my hands just don’t want to work in the morning. I suppose they get better as the day goes on, but when it’s cold I don’t get much relief.

Now…to get rid of this freakin migraine. I’m breaking out the essential oil tonight. A little peppermint oil, a heating pad on my back, and an ice pack on the back of my neck. Say a prayer that I don’t wake up with it tomorrow.

Leave a comment